The New Leaders of Muhammadiyah and ‘Aisyiyah

The Seventh Plenary Session of the 48th Muktamar (National Congress) Muhammadiyah officially extended and reelected Prof. Haedar as the Chairman of Muhammadiyah and Prof. Abdul Mu’ti as the Secretary-General for 2022-2027. The plenary session that was conducted in Edutorium Building, Universitas Muhammadiyah Surakarta attended by all Muktamar participants throughout Indonesia, Sunday (20/11). The 13 Board members had been announced by the Election Commission, Dahlan Rais.

Congratulations to the Chairman and Secretary-General of Muhammadiyah and ‘Aisyiyah2
The Chairman and Secretary-General of  ‘Aisyiyah

Furthermore, the Tenth Plenary Session of Muktamar ‘Aisyiyah assigned Dr. Salmah Orbayinah as the Chairwoman of ‘Aisyiyah Central Board for 2022-2027 and Dr. Tri Hastuti Nur Rochimah as the Secretary-General. The 13 Board members also included several names that represented the young generation. It also highlighted Dr. Siti Noordjannah Djohantini’s statement in the opening speech of the first Plenary Session, last 6 November. “In the future, ‘Aisyiyah should progress, it should accelerate faster than the dynamics in this period,” she explained, as reported on the muktamar48 account.

Congratulations and good luck, the Chief and Secretary-General of Muhammadiyah and ‘Aisyiyah for Progressive Islam.

The New Leaders of Muhammadiyah and ‘Aisyiyah

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *